Liberation

Published February 10, 2013 by lola79hienrichs

So usually my posts are inspired by music and on occasion I freaking love listening to Hardcore Superstar, a Swedish Sleaze/Glam Rock band. So I was watching the video “Liberation” for the gajillionth time and then a idea struck my head and I enlisted my fave cohort in crime, Phire Zuhra. At first I told her I had the best idea ever but for some reason, those who know me always expect it to be demented, but for once I was being all innocent. Well until Phire showed up in her uniform and I was like HELLO mamita come here!!!
Liberation
So here is the background story. Both Phire and I are some really awesome Sailor Women who were granted a 3 day weekend of shortleave. We took the above picture as documentation of the beginning of a fun driven weekend. We invited some of our shipmates to join the part and well they sure did.

Once we arrived at the bar, the owner announced that the first round of drinks were on the house. Well a few of the men from our ship thought it be funny to see how much we could drink before we started getting crazy. Well…Phire had a great idea and I was happy to oblige with her plan.
Liberation

The evening passed and we were drinking our shipmates under the table. We showed them who was boss. To continue on our mischievious plans, Phire and I engaged in some friendly Booby Bustin.
Liberation

As the night passed our attempts to lure in some potential men was fruitless. We both woke up the next morning seeing each other in the bed with all our clothes thrown around the hotel room. WE finally realized who needs men we are perfect for each other just the way we are.
Liberation

Song that Inspired Blogpost:

Style Details

This blogpost was to showcase the lovely products available at BOOM

Sailor Suit: *BOOM* A Day on the Yacht (Void) & (Teal)
Hat: *BOOM* Ahoy – Sailor Cap
Lingerie: *BOOM* I Promise (cotton candy and sunshine) &
Shoes: *BOOM* Deck Shoes/canvas -Navy & Teal

on Phire

    Feet: Slink Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged)
    Hair: [e] Novel – Blonde 07
    Skin: Essences – Tuesday *peachy* light*
    Eyeliner: BOOM* Liquid Glaze (lashed) Navy
    Eyes: .ID. Gem Eyes / Basics / Dark / Aqua

on Lola

    SKin: [ Al Vulo! ] – [ Ramona ] – [ Solstice honey TDR ](wear me)
    Hair: [e] Interrupt – Essentials Collection
    Eyes: Chus! Doe Lenses – Ultra

Poses Used are all from GLITTERATI

    glitterati – youth
    glitterati – bump bump
    glitterati – drama 1
    glitterati – I feel better

Awesome bed is by Trompe Loeil: Mendoza Bed

Leave a Reply

