Fabulous Finds at The Thrift Shop

Published November 26, 2013 by lola79hienrichs

Every month there are new selections available at The Thrift Shop, there is something for everybody. I tend to navigate myself towards the dark and gothic apparel but this time around I found myself wearing lovely pastel colors by SAKIDE. The Thrift Shop only has a few more days until this round is over on November 30th, 2013; so hurry on over and check out all the awesomeness.

I put together two outfits for this post and yeah I’m doing some shameless promotion because guess what guys….Lolapop is back!!! When I saw the Jersey Knit Dresses by Sakide I knew that they would work perfectly with the tights I had picked up from Atooly. This time I actually wore a pastel color to shock all of you. I am also wearing shoes from a store that has become my new guilty pleasure, “Flite”. They have a unique marketing method, all releases are limited edition so you might want to join their inworld group or stalk their FLICKR to see when new items are being released.

The first outfit I am wearing dark red knit dress so I am more comfortable in my gothiness. I coordinated the outfit with a necklace from Goth1Co’s gacha and awesome hair from Magika. I loved how well the dress and the tights coordinated together. Atooly’s tights are one of my faves to wear because they have the right amount of shine and her ombre colors are always perfect. The nail closeup is of my Beauty School Dropout – Red manicure, available at my mainstore.
Thrift Shop Finds

The second outfit I am wearing a pastel blue knit dress with ombre tights that go from pink to blue. I coordinated my outfit with the amazing gothic necklace by [M.V.] and another awesome hair by Magika. I also wanted to point out that there is a closeup of my Goddess Bubble Goth – Baby Blue nails that I created for my store Lolapop, I’m trying to get my store name out there and I truly hope this doesn’t annoy you and I guarantee you I won’t do it often;
Thrift Shop Finds

Items @ The Thrift Shop

  • Tights: [Atooly] Ombre Tights – Red+Black & [Atooly] Ombre Tights – Navy Blue+Hot Pink
  • Necklace: Goth1c0: Gothi-Cute Necklace – Pastel Pink & :{MV}: Relic Silver Necklace Sapphire (both available in the gacha area)
  • Dress: [ SAKIDE ] Jersey Simple Dress Dark Red & [ SAKIDE ] Jersey Diamond Dress w/o Belt Blue

Other Items Worn:

  • Eyelashes: ::BB:: Mesh Lashes V.01 (lush black)
  • Piercing: AITUI – Septum Ring – Uneven
  • Ring: Exquisite Gothique Engagement Ring
  • Shoes: FLite. -Aviators Raven Studded & FLite. -Voyagers White High Rider
  • Hair: Magika [Hair] Sudden & Magika Meow
  • Mesh Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual
  • Skin: Essences – Amaterasu *lait* brunette RARE
  • Eyes: IKON Perspective Eyes – Starfall (ML)
  • Nails: Lolapop Beauty School Dropout – Ubergoth Pack & Lolapop Goddess – Bubble Goth Pack

Poses by: oOo Studios

Leave a Reply

