World Goth Faire – Post #2

Published May 28, 2014 by lola79hienrichs

This is the last week of World Goth Faire and you have until the 1st of June to check out all these amazing items. In this post I am showcasing items from stores that are relatively new to me and also my attempt at a furniture post. Please bare with me because there are a ton of pictures but I hope you enjoy them all!

First I want to start off with the lovely furniture created by 22769~bauwerk.
Snapshot_001
As you can see the creators behind the brand went above and beyond with their creations. My fave item is the Cthulhu Chair, it features a wide variety of sit poses that are included in all 22769~bauwerk items. The lamp was actually quite intriguing it was a bit more mystical looking for me but added the right gothic allure to the room. Not only did 22769~bauwerk create lovely furniture items, they also created a lovely gothic gazebo.

Snapshot_003
I also included some lovely items from ~By Nacht~ in the gazebo to add to my Cthulhu decor. I loved the statue and the lamp, each with tentacles popping out everywhere. This is another view of the Gazebo by 22769~bauwerk. You can see the lovely crucifixes adorning the top with a cathedral style top.
World Goth Faire - Post #2

Now I am going to switch the focus of this post back to fashion. First I am going to show you these lovely shoes by Lovely Monsters. They work with SLINK feet (Mid Height) and are absolutely adorable. I love how the creator adorned these heels.
World Goth Faire - Post #2 World Goth Faire - Post #2
I also decided to wear one of the outfits by Lovely Monsters called “Dark Flight” I loved the Dark Blue Accents on the dress. I coordinated the look with bat garters by Squeek!. I will admit I had a pretty rough time working with the resize hud. I am not a huge fan of resize huds in general but it took some tweaking and I finally got the item resized to a pretty close size of my legs. I did love the concept of the garters, I swear put batwings on something and I will swoon all over them.
World Goth Faire - Post #2

Last but not least I want to showcase this lovely manicure by ~By Snow~. I have been meaning to drop by her mainstore but I always get sidetracked with my 10 million projects. I’ve seen the items she has created for other events and they are spectacular. I hope this picture does justice to her lovely manicure. I chose Dark Blue nails to match my outfit.
World Goth Faire - Post #2

Items Available @ World Goth Faire:
Dress: !Lovely Monsters! Wicked Blue @ Port Seraphine
Shoes: !Lovely Monsters! Dark Flight Blue @ Port Seraphine
2.0 Makeup: ~*By Snow*~ Lacuna Eyeshadow – Indigo @ Cursed Sim
Slink Nails: ~*By Snow*~ Fishnet Gothic @ Cursed Sim
Garter: ::Squeek!:: Bat garther (black+silver) @ Sium
Skin: Goth1c0: Charlotte *Rose* No Make-up day @ Sium
*~ by Nacht ~ Cthulhu Urn @ Sium
*~ by Nacht ~ WGF Salon Tentacular Lamp @ Sium
22769 ~ [bauwerk] Gothic Gazebo @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ [bauwerk] Amber Lamp Iron @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ [bauwerk] Chtuluh Armchair Black Leather @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ [bauwerk] The Nevermore Mahagony/Iron @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ [bauwerk] The Nevermore Black/Iron @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ Graphic Chair Dragonfly @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ Graphic Chair Bat @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ Graphic Chair Skull @ Cursed Sim
22769 ~ Graphic Chair Octopus @ Cursed Sim

Other Items Worn:
Eyelashes: *MC* “Falsies” Eyelash – Upper+Lower (add)
Hair: +Spellbound+ Adored Bow | +Spellbound+ Yumi // Monochromes
Mesh Body Parts: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual | Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance) – Mid
Eyes: .tsg. Mori Eyes – Ice Blue (big shine)

Leave a Reply

