Hair Fair Post #3 – [GAUZE]

Published July 18, 2014 by lola79hienrichs

It is no secret that Yukio Ida and I have a love affair. But sadly its only one sided. You see I am the only one who showers Yuki with love and affection but alas its not reciprocated. Ok all jokes aside. Yukio and I have been friends for a few years now and I have always been a fan of her creations. I am so glad she participated in Hair Fair this year. I always look forward to her creations because I know they will be unique and different then what can be found in the mainstream fashion world.

Let me introduce to you “Gravity”. Ok if you are a huge Kerli fan like myself you will squee with your little black heart adorned with pink ribbons when you see this hair. I tried to emulate Kerli’s look in her music video “Zero Gravity“. The hair includes the hair sticks adorned with stars. This hair is available in several color options.
[Gauze] - Hair Fair 2014

Harley is a edgy pigtail style that fits well within the cybergoth and gothic fashion. I wore a hairbase by [LANEVO] that was made to match Dura hair but I found it complimented Yukio’s hair perfectly. I am wearing the Gems color pack and I love the bold rich colors in this pack. Of course with this look I was emulating the vendor look at Hair Fair because it seemed absolutely perfect but I added my own twist to it. And shockingly I am not wearing purple :O yes you can all be shocked
[Gauze] - Hair Fair 2014

Last but not least is the “Unseelie” hair. If you are familiar with the lore of Unseelie subculture amongst the Fae then this hair is perfect for the look. I decided to complete my look with other items by Gauze and ears by TRAP. I am wearing the colors hair pack and this is by far my favorite hair pack because in this hair pack there is RAINBOW hair…that’s right I said Rainbow. But staying within Unseelie fashion I chose the color I am wearing.
[Gauze] - Hair Fair 2014

Items Worn:
[Gauze] Gravity Picture:

[Gauze] Harley Picture:

  • Outfit: G491 Mystery
  • Mask: A&Y Lumen Cyber Mask (Female)
  • Hairbase: [LANEVO] LC HAIRBASE – BUZZCUT (DURA+-TEAL)

[Gauze] Unseelie Picture:

Worn in all pictures:

  1. Mesh Eyelashes: *MC* “Falsies” Mesh Alpha Lashes with HUD – Pack 1
  2. Eyes: .tsg. Mori Eyes – Honey
  3. 2.0 Makeup: cStar Limited – Cat Liner – 009 – Hardcore Cat | [Buzz] Cutiepie Freckles | {D.A} Wet Look – Mixed Pack – Marine | {Dead Apples} Tintable Paumette Blushes & Freckles
  4. Skin: {Dead Apples} Lora – Vampire Edition (Bone) @ We ❤ Roleplay

Poses by Vanity Poses – Ready Set @ Manga Fair

Leave a Reply

